Skip to product information
1 of 1

100 Selected Poems, W. B. Yeats

100 Selected Poems, W. B. Yeats

by W B Yeats

No reviews
Regular price Rs 299.00
Regular price Rs 399.00 Sale price Rs 299.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Language: English

Number Of Pages: 308

Binding: Hardcover

The mastermind behind the Irish literary Renaissance, William Butler Yeats had a remarkable literary career spanning across five decades.
This collectable edition brings together his early poems along with some of his finest verses composed in the years following his Nobel Prize. It includes The Wanderings of Oisin, ‘The Sad Shepherd’, ‘The Stolen Child’, ‘The Lake of Innisfree’, ‘The Sorrow of Love’, ‘When You Are Old’, ‘An Irish Airman foresees his Death’, ‘The Second Coming’, ‘Sailing to Byzantium’, ‘Leda and the Swan’ and ‘Byzantium’.
Each poem gives an insight into Yeats’ beliefs, philosophy and also the times in which he wrote. Each is a specimen of his exquisite craftsmanship.

Related Categories:

View full details

Recommended Book Combos

Explore most popular Book Sets and Combos at Best Prices online.